What prize does The Masked Singer US winner get?

PRIMETIME spectacle, The Masked Singer, is one of the most popular competition shows in the US.

The Masked Singer season seven finale shocked viewers when Firefly, who was unmasked as Teyana Taylor, was revealed to be the winner of the competition.

What costumes are on this season?

The seventh season featured a multitude of contestants.

The disguised competitors for this past edition included:

  • Armadillo
  • Baby Mammoth
  • Cyclops
  • Firefly
  • Hydra
  • Jack in the Box
  • Lemur
  • McTerrier
  • Miss Teddy
  • The Prince
  • Queen Cobra
  • Ram
  • Ringmaster
  • Space Bunny
  • Thingamabob

Read More on The US Sun

An inside look at who won season 7 of The Masked Singer

Fans disappointed at The Prince placing third

What prize does The Masked Singer US winner get?

The prize that the champion of the singing show receives is a trophy with a mask on it. 

The Masked Singer's seventh edition winner was musician Teyana Taylor, who was incognito as Firefly.

Coming in second place during the same cycle was The Goldbergs star, Hayley Orrantia.

Hayley was in disguise as Ringmaster, while Cheyenne Jackson placed third as the Prince.

most read on the masked singer


Fans disappointed at The Prince placing third


An inside look at who won season 7 of The Masked Singer


A look at the latest fan theories surrounding The Prince's identity


What to know about the identity of Firefly from The Masked Singer

Season six's winner was Queen of Hearts, who was revealed to be singer Jewel under disguise.

In second place came Bull, who was celebrity Todrick Hall.

Season five's winner of the Masked Singer was the Piglet, who was revealed to be singer Nick Lachey.

The judge who manages to guess the most contestants wins a Golden Ear trophy.

This prize was a late addition to the show, coming in the fourth season of The Masked Singer.

The judge who won the Golden Ear trophy was Jenny McCarthy.

She won the Golden Ear trophy the season prior as well.

There is no cash prize on the show or donation to a charity of the celebrity's choice.

Winners of the Masked Singer

The Masked Singer is a reality series that airs on Fox. Celebrities dress in costume and perform in front of a panel of judges. The singers give the audience clues on who they are. The show premiered in 2019.

  • Season one winner: T-Pain who dressed as the Peacock
  • Season two winner: Wayne Brady who dressed as the Fox
  • Season three winner: Kandi Burruss who dressed as the Night Angel
  • Season four winner: LeAnn Rimes who dressesd as the Sun
  • Season five winner: Nick Lachey who dressed as the Piglet

While there is no grand prize, the contestants are paid to appear on the show.

The contestants are paid per week, for the episodes they appear on, as well as receiving a signing bonus.

There is no definitive salary for each contestant, but the dollar amount most likely varies.

As with other, similar shows, the weekly salary and signing bonus varies with the magnitude of the star performing.

The judges include Robin Thicke, Jenny McCarthy, Ken Jeong, and Nicole Scherzinger.

Who won The Masked Singer?

The first winner of the show was recording artist T-Pain who performed as Monster.

The second winner of the show was five-time Emmy winner Wayne Brady who performed as Fox.

The third winner of the show was Real Housewives of Atlanta star Kandi Buress who performed as Night Angel.

The fourth winner of the show was LeAnn Rimes, who performed as Sun.

The fifth winner of the show was multi-platinum recording artist Nick Lachey, who performed as Piglet.

Read More On The Sun

Best man dies in horror car crash on way to reception with bride & groom

Major update in Delphi murder case with chilling new details on teens’ deaths

The sixth winner of the show was singer Jewel, who performed as Queen of Hearts.

Teyana Taylor was unmasked as Firefly after taking home the victory for the seventh cycle.

We pay for your stories!

Do you have a story for The US Sun team?

Email us at [email protected] or call 212 416 4552. Like us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/TheSunUS and follow us from our main Twitter account at @TheSunUS

    Source: Read Full Article